skip to content
 

Contacts

Department Head

Sung I. Koo, Ph.D.
Professor
Email: sung.koo@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-3495

For Undergraduate Program inquiries

Hedley Freake, PhD
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Email: hedley.freake@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-1704

Rhonda Brownbill, Ph.D.
Didactic Program Director & Lecturer
Email: rhonda.brownbill@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-3605

For Graduate Program inquiries

Maria Luz Fernandez, Ph.D.
Graduate Program Coordinator, Professor
Email: maria-luz.fernandez@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-5547

For Outreach/Extension Program inquiries

Michael Puglisi
Assistant Extension Professor
Email: michael.puglisi@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-1198

General nutrition inquiries

Michael Puglisi
860-486-1198
Nutritional Sciences-Storrs
michael.puglisi@uconn.edu

Mickey Taylor
203-407-3169
New Haven County Ext.
umekia.taylor@uconn.edu

Sherry Gray
860-570-9061
Hartford County Ext.
sharon.gray@uconn.edu

Heather Peracchio
203-207-8440
Fairfield County Ext.
heather.peracchio@uconn.edu

Erica Benvenuti
860-885-2825
New London County Ext.
erica.benvenuti@uconn.edu

Dairy-related questions

Dennis D'Amico
860-486-0567
Animal Sciences-Storrs
ddamico@uconn.edu

Food preparation

Diane Hirsch
203-407-3163
New Haven County Ext.
diane.hirsch@uconn.edu

Erica Benvenuti
860-885-2825
New London County Ext.
erica.benvenuti@uconn.edu

Food preservation (canning, freezing, jams/jellies, pickles)

Diane Hirsch
203-407-3163
New Haven County Ext.
diane.hirsch@uconn.edu

Mickey Taylor
203-407-3169
New Haven County Ext.
umekia.taylor@uconn.edu

Sherry Gray
860-570-9061
Hartford County Ext.
sharon.gray@uconn.edu

Heather Peracchio
203-207-8440
Fairfield County Ext.
heather.peracchio@uconn.edu

Food safety – consumers (home)

Mickey Taylor
203-407-3169
New Haven County Ext.
umekia.taylor@uconn.edu

Sherry Gray
860-570-9061
Hartford County Ext.
sharon.gray@uconn.edu

Heather Peracchio
203-207-8440
Fairfield County Ext.
heather.peracchio@uconn.edu

Food safety - commercial (businesses, farms, processors)

Diane Hirsch
203-407-3163
New Haven County Ext.
diane.hirsch@uconn.edu

Main Office

University of Connecticut
Department of Nutritional Sciences
Roy E. Jones Building,
3624 Horsebarn Rd. Ext., Unit 4017
Storrs, CT 06269-4017

Phone: 860-486-3633
Fax: 860-486-3674

For general inquiries

Kathy Parlin - Secretary
Phone: 860-486-1757
kathryn.parlin@uconn.edu

Camilla Crossgrove - Administrative Assistant
Phone: 860-486-1758
camilla.crossgrove@uconn.edu

News and Updates

Seminar Series
A Seminar Series Presented by the Department of Nutritional Sciences at the University of Connecticut
More Information

 

Scholarships

Please go to the CAHNR Scholarships and Financial Aid page for Scholarship information